Cookie Policy

At The Rugby Sportive, we believe in being transparent about how we collect and use data. This policy provides information about how and when we use cookies for these purposes.

What is a cookie?

Cookies are small text files sent by us to your computer or mobile device which enable The Rugby Sportive features and functionality. They are unique to your account or your browser. Session-based cookies last only while your browser is open and are automatically deleted when you close your browser. Persistent cookies last until you or your browser delete them or until they expire.

To find out more about cookies, visit this site.

Does The Rugby Sportive use cookies?

Yes. The Rugby Sportive uses cookies deployed by Google Analytics.

How does The Rugby Sportive use cookies?

We use cookies deployed by Google Analytics in order to better understand how people use our website - all user data is annoymised. To find out more on how Google analytics cookies work click here.

What can you do if you don’t want cookies to be set or want them removed, or if you want to opt out of interest-based targeting?

Some people prefer not to allow cookies, which is why most browsers give you the ability to manage cookies to suit you. In some browsers, you can set up rules to manage cookies on a site-by-site basis, giving you more nuanced control over your privacy. What this means is that you can disallow cookies from all sites except those that you trust.

Browser manufacturers provide help pages relating to cookie management in their products. Please see below for more information.

For other browsers, please consult the documentation provided by your browser manufacturer.

You can opt out of interest-based targeting provided by participating ad servers through the Digital Advertising Alliance (http://optout.aboutads.info/). In addition, on your iPhone, iPad or Android, you can change your device settings to control whether you see online interest-based ads.

If you limit the ability of websites and applications to set cookies, you may worsen your overall user experience and/or lose the ability to access the services because they will no longer be personalised to you. Doing this may also stop you from saving customised settings, such as login information.